Creamy pudding with a mango

DSC_0959DSC_1019

Hope you all are having a good week so far 😊 I had a lovely weekend- trip to Weston-super-Mare and lots of baking at home. I start to thinking that baking would be my perfect job 🙂 Yeah work as a pastry chef and making all those amazing sweets…. heaven. Maybe one day. If not I can still bake for family and friends- I bet they are quite happy with that.

As I mentioned earlier I spend a bit of time in the kitchen. Results were a yeast cake and creamy pudding with mango. I remember that in past I had some recipe for panna cotta with mango but I lost it. Instead I found something a bit more healthy- pudding based on Philadelphia light cheese. Of course I made few changes (it wouldn’t be me if I hadn’t 😏).

DSC_0961

Ingredients (for 2 bigger portions):

  • 180 g Philadelphia light
  • 100 g low fat greek yoghurt
  • 1 ripe mango
  • 3 gelatine sheets
  • 1 lime
  • 1 lemon
  • 1 tbs icing sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

 

DSC_0912

Soak the gelatine in a cold water. In a small pan slowly heat Philadelphia, lime zest and juice, zest from 1/2 lemon and vanilla.

DSC_0917

When cheese melted, take it off from heat and add icing sugar.

DSC_0918

Add 2 gelatine sheets and mix it.

DSC_0919

Add the yoghurt and mix well.

DSC_0921

Transfer mixture to glasses and place in a fridge.

DSC_0927

Peel the mango.

DSC_0928 DSC_0930

Place the mango in a blender and blend into smooth paste.

DSC_0931

Gently heat the mango in a small pan, add the rest of lemon zest. If needed add as well lemon juice or sugar to a taste- all depends from your mango.

DSC_0932

Finally add the last gelatine sheet and mix well.

DSC_0934

Pour the mixture on top of the creamy part.

DSC_0938

Place them back in the fridge for at least 2 hours.

DSC_0953

Serve them with some more fresh fruits.

DSC_0960

DSC_0964DSC_1021

DSC_0967

 

Leave a Reply

